Once the Village is selected, the Chief of the Village will receive a notification within their User Center to either CONFIRM or DENY the member's request to join.
The member will receive an automatic private system message from the Chief within "My Notifications" informing whether they have been added to the Village.
If confirmed, the updated Village information will then show up on the member's profile, and they will get to see all Village discussion updates in their User Center.
Note: some members may not yet understand that the purpose of
training villages is to have regular local offline training groups, so
you may receive some random requests from members to add the Village to their profiles. However, you should manage this process as a Chief and contact those members as necessary before confirming their admittance.